Arcintex国际会议 ArcInTex International Network Meeting (Spring 2019)

Introduction

由西交利物浦大学(XJTLU)主办的ARCINTEX国际会议,目标是探索和创造纺织品、建筑和交互设计之间的交叉联系。该会议首次在亚洲举行,此次会议的重点是探索传统工艺、文化遗产和先进制造工艺之间的交叉点和融合机会。苏州是此次会议的理想城市,它有着丰富的文化历史内涵以及不断发展的先进制造工艺和技术。 在专题研讨会上,与会者将有机会探索中国纺织工艺,如苏式丝绸、缂丝艺术和中国婚纱时尚,以及现代制造业的发展,如圆型针织机和功能性纺织材料。在研讨会上,来自学术界、工业界和设计界的演讲者将分别介绍其主题内的最新进展,让与会者领略中国的进程。

Date

2019年4月12日星期五 至 2019年4月18日星期四

目前开放注册

工作坊的注册已经结束,研讨会的注册仍然开放。期待与您见面!
现在注册

日程安排

2019-04-12

周五

校外平行工作坊

2019-04-13

周六

校外平行工作坊

2019-04-14

周日

研讨会与会者自由活动日

2019-04-15

周一

上午:参观纺织服装学院(江南大学,无锡)

下午:在西交利物浦大学完成交流会+展览准备

2019-04-16

周二

研讨会

晚宴(李公堤得月楼餐厅)

2019-04-17

周三

研讨会

2019-04-18

周四

苏州文化之旅

研讨会

研讨会将在西交利物浦大学南校区的国际学术交流合作中心IAG08讲演厅举行。

2019年4月16日,星期二


欢迎致辞


Time Speaker Institution Presentation Title
9:00 – 9:30 接待 茶、咖啡
9:30 席酉民 教授 西交利物浦大学董事,执行校长 欢迎致辞
Ewout van der Schaft教授 西交利物浦大学工业设计系主任
9:45 – 10:00 Martijn ten Bhömer博士 西交利物浦大学工业设计系
10:00 – 10:15 Agneta Nordlund Andersson ArcInTex经理, University of Borås大学,瑞典纺织学院 ArcInTex Network - an Introduction


Session 1: 时尚再思考


Time Speaker Institution Presentation Title
10:15 – 11:00 蔡霞明 苏州蔡霞明织绣品有限公司 The Tradition and Innovation in Xiaming Cai’s Kesi Works
11:00 – 11:30 Vincent Djen FashionEx网站联合创始人,Cheng Kung Garment 总监 China's Fashion Tech Enabled Scene and Opportunities
11:30 - 12:00 王琦博士 同济大学设计创意学院 Development of Interactive Rehabilitation Textile Platform for Compensatory Movement Monitoring
12:00 – 13:00 午餐休息 工作坊展出 指导委员会


Session 2: 智能纺织品和可穿戴装备


Time Speaker Institution Presentation Title
13:00 – 13:30 张丽英 & 常凌燕 腾飞科技智能纺织品 TengFei: Enhancing Smart Apparel Using New 3D Printing Technologies
13:30 – 14:00 Marina Toeters 埃因霍芬理工大学工业设计, by-wire.net创始人 Let's Not Waste the Power of Fashion!
14:00 – 14:30 薛哲彬博士 江南大学纺织服装学院 Artificial Intelligence Applied to Visual Interpretation of Textile Touch
14:30 – 15:00 茶歇时间
15:00 – 15:30 小组讨论 主持人Oscar Tomico博士 ELISAVA, 巴塞罗那高等设计工程学院 & 埃因霍芬理工大学
15:30 – 16:00 陈炜教授 复旦大学信息科学与工程学院电子工程系,智慧医疗电子中心主任 Sensor Systems and Smart Health


Session 3: 博士生报告


Time Speaker Institution Presentation Title
16:00 Erin Lewis University of Borås大学,瑞典纺织学院 Woven and Knitted Electromagnetic Expressions in Textiles
董方舟 西交利物浦大学工业设计系 Speculative Design and Chinese Wedding Culture Interaction: Participatory Exploration of Wedding Dress and Ceremony
Carrie Ge Hong Kong Polytechnic University Weaving: Reconnect with the Ancient Craft in the Digital Age
姜梦琦 西交利物浦大学工业设计系 Emotional Design in Interactive Smart Textile for Chronic Disease Patients
Caroline McMillan RMIT University Crafting, Connecting and Engaging Textile Interfaces for an Internet of Worn Things
牛沐天 西交利物浦大学工业设计系 Stereo Vision and Material Perception in the Virtual Environments
17:30 联谊晚餐

2019年4月17日,星期三


Session 4: 纺织品,手工艺品与制造


Time Speaker Institution Presentation Title
10:00 – 10:30 茶、咖啡 接待
10:30 – 10:45 Marjan Kooroshnia博士 University of Borås大学,瑞典纺织学院 Grounding the Basic Textile Knowledge
10:45 – 11:00 Stefanie Malmgren De Oliveira博士 University of Borås大学,瑞典纺织学院 Expanding the Ground Knowledge in Textile and Fashion Design
11:00 – 11:30 Henny van Nistelrooy HVN工作室创始人 The Value of Craft in Contemporary Culture
11:30 – 12:00 Eva de Laat 圣东尼公司 & Studio Eva x Carola Personalized Performance in Advanced Textiles
12:00 – 12:30 朱帅印博士 深圳图郅创新科技有限公司创始人 Reshape the Future of Fashion Industry With AI×3D×Fashion Tech
12:30 – 13:30 午餐休息 工作坊展出


Session 5: 午餐休息、工作坊展出


Time Speaker Institution Presentation Title
13:30 – 14:00 Peta Carlin博士 西交利物浦大学建筑系 Interweavings: Between Architecture, Textiles & Photography
14:00 – 14:30 Kihong Ku博士 费城大学和托马斯杰弗逊大学建筑系 Textile Material Strategies: Design Research in the Architectural Studio Curriculum
14:30 - 15:00 彭静莲教授 安特卫普大学/鲁汶大学,社会科学学院 Exploring the Notion of 'Belgitude'. Belgian/Antwerp Avant-Garde Fashion from an Anthropological Perspective
15:00 – 15:30 Tea/Coffee break
15:30 – 16:00 小组讨论 主持人Sara Sterling博士 西交利物浦大学工业设计系


Session 6: 西交利物浦大学工业设计系


Time Speaker Institution Presentation Title
16:00 – 16:30 西交利物浦大学工业设计系 西交利物浦大学工业设计系 Universal Interactivity: Material Design for Aging
16:30 – 17:30 杜宜倫教授 科罗拉多大学博尔得分校教授,阿特拉斯研究所创新和伙伴关系主任 Creating Magic with Digital Design and Making
17:30 会议结束致辞

工作坊

与会者可以单独申请注册参加工作坊,工作坊组织者将根据其申请原因陈述和背景进行选择。工作坊主要面向硕士和博士生,也欢迎其他感兴趣的研究人员和设计师申请。工作坊结束后,将与参加者共同举办一个展览,并向座谈会参加者展示工作坊的成果和产出。参与者可以选择参加以下工作坊之一:


目前开放注册

工作坊的注册已经结束,研讨会的注册仍然开放。期待与您见面!
现在注册

会议信息

ArcInTex 全球

ArcInTex是一个集建筑,交互设计和纺织品领域,来联合开发新想法、技术、方法和程序的国际关系网络,用以获得有关建筑,居住和生活设计的新视角。 该会议由来自学术界和工业界的合作伙伴们组成(如布罗斯大学,阿尔托大学,奥克兰理工大学和麻省理工学院等)。 有关会议及其成员的更多信息,请访问:http://arcintex.hb.se. 2019年春季的ArcInTex会议和研讨会,将于2019年4月12日至2019年4月18日在苏州的西交利物浦大学举行。

会议地点

苏州拥有2500年的悠久历史,是中国最现代化的城市之一。 它有超过六百万人口,年均GDP超过一万亿人民币。 苏州以其古典风格的园林而闻名于世,城中许多园林都被认定为世界文化和国家遗产。 除了惊艳的园林和流动的运河外,几个世纪以来苏州一直是中国著名的丝绸贸易的中心。 苏绣也是中国四大名绣之一,以其精致细腻的针脚著称。此次会议的主要活动场所是西交利物浦大学校园,位于苏州工业园区,苏州古城区以东,而且苏州距离上海只有24分钟的高铁车程。

组委会

Martijn ten Bhömer(西交利物浦大学工业设计系)、Oscar Tomico(Elisava设计与工程学院,荷兰埃因霍温理工大学)、Sara Sterling(西交利物浦大学工业设计系)、Cheng-Hung Lo(西交利物浦大学影视艺术学院)、薛哲彬(江南大学纺织学院)

协助

西交利物浦大学学术服务办公室——会议与活动团队,向筠芃(西交利物浦大学,材料馆经理),姜梦琦,董方舟,牛沐天(西交利物浦大学,工业设计系在读博士),郑烁阳(西交利物浦大学,计算机科学与软件工程系)

赞助商

感谢以下赞助商对2019 ArcInTex国际会议的大力支持:

  • 西交利物浦大学工业设计系
  • 国家自然科学基金
  • 格伦雷文纺织科技(苏州)有限公司
  • 圣东尼(上海)针织机器有限公司

住宿选择

Meghna

西交利物浦大学国际会议中心

推荐酒店,该酒店价格合理并且距离会议地点很近(穿过学校步行10分钟即可)。您可直接跟酒店进行预订。每晚双人间价格是409元,包两人早餐,单间价格是378元,包一人早餐。

地址:中国江苏省苏州市工业园区仁爱路99号,215123
Meghna

西交利物浦大学国际学术会议中心(推荐中国与会者)

该酒店位于西交利物浦大学南校区并且距离会议地点非常近(穿过学校步行5分钟),您可通过联系邮箱进行预订[email protected] (无需预付款),单人间和双人间的价格均低于西交利物浦会议酒店,包早餐。

地址:中国江苏省苏州市西交利物浦大学南校区,215123
Meghna

锦江之星品尚苏州园区独墅湖高教区酒店

酒店经济实惠,基础设施齐全,干净整洁靠近校区,距离会议地点约15分钟步行路程。可直接和酒店预订住宿,双人间价格约为320元每晚。

地址:中国江苏省苏州市吴中区独墅湖高教区雪堂街8号
Meghna

苏州福朋喜来登酒店

酒店舒适带品质早餐,靠近独墅湖景,可乘坐公共交通、地铁或出租车到学校,约十分钟路程。双人间价格是760元每晚。

地址:中国江苏省苏州市吴中区工业园区月亮湾路8号

联系我们

联系方式

如果您有任何问题,请通过以下联系方式或者表格随时与我们取得联系。

地址:中国江苏省苏州市仁爱路111号西交利物浦大学
电话:0512 8188 4738

ArcInTex International Network Meeting

Introduction

Hosted by Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University (XJTLU), the goal of the ArcInTex International Network Meeting is to explore and create connections between textile, architecture and interaction design. Taking place for the first time in Asia, the focus of this edition is to explore intersections and opportunities of blending traditional craft and heritage and advanced manufacturing. The city of Suzhou is the ideal place for this, due to its rich cultural history as well as recent developments in advanced manufacturing and technology.

In the workshops, participants have the opportunity to explore Chinese textile crafts such as Suzhou style silk and silk tapestry (Kesi) and Chinese bridal fashion, as well as, modern manufacturing developments such as circular knitting and functional textile materials. During the symposium speakers from academia, industry and design, will present recent developments within the theme, to give participants a taste of things happening in China.

Date

April 12th - April 17th

Registration now open

Registration deadline for workshop participants: January 31st

Registration deadline for symposium participants: February 15th

Please register as soon as possible, to allow enough time for the visa application process, our team is standing by to help you with the process.

Register now!

Program

April 12

Friday

Parallel Workshops

Off-campus

In Collaboration with Industry

April 13

Saturday

Parallel Workshops

Off-campus

In Collaboration with Industry

April 14

Sunday

Free day for workshop participants

April 15

Monday

Finalizing workshop

Preparation Exhibition

Reception Conference Guests

April 16

Tuesday

Symposium Day 1

Conference Dinner

April 17

Wednesday

Symposium Day 2

Steering Board Meeting

April 18

Thursday

Cultural visits Suzhou

Symposium

To be announced soon. Expect speakers from industry, academia and design.

Workshops

Participants can register separately for the workshop and will be selected by the workshop organizers based on their motivational statement and background. Accommodation, local transport, food and symposium participation are fully funded for the selected workshop participants. After the workshops, an exhibition will be co-created with the participants to show the results and output of the workshop to the symposium participants.


Registration now open

Registration deadline for workshop participants: January 31st

Registration deadline for symposium participants: February 15th

Please register as soon as possible, to allow enough time for the visa application process, our team is standing by to help you with the process.

Register now!

Information

ArcInTex Network

ArcInTex is an international network where Architecture, Interaction Design and Textiles join forces in developing ideas, techniques, methods and programs for new perspectives on design for building, dwelling and living. The network consists of partners from academia and industry (universities such as University of Borås, Aalto University, Auckland University of Technology and Massachusetts Institute of Technology). More information about the network and its members can be found at it’s website. The Spring 2019 ArcInTex network conference and workshop will take place at Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University in Suzhou between April 12th, 2019 and April 18th, 2019.

Location

Suzhou combines its rich 2,500-year-old history with a drive to become one of the most modern cities in China. It has a population of more than six million and a GDP of a trillion RMB. Suzhou is renowned for its classical-style gardens, many of which are noted as World Cultural and National Heritage sites. In addition to its stunning gardens and flowing canals, Suzhou has been at the centre of China’s illustrious silk trade for centuries. Su embroidery is the most celebrated of the four main styles of Chinese silk embroidery, renowned its subtle and refined needlework. The main venue for the event will be the campus of Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, located in Suzhou Industrial Park, to the east of Suzhou’s historic centre. Suzhou is only 24 minutes due west from Shanghai on the fastest high-speed train.

Organizing Committee

Martijn ten Bhömer (XJTLU, Industrial Design), Oscar Tomico (Elisava School of Design and Engineering, Eindhoven University of Technology), Sara Sterling (XJTLU, Industrial Design), Roger Lo (XJTLU, School of Film and TV Arts), Zhebin Xue (Jiangnan University, School of Textiles)

Support

Yunpeng Xiang (XJTLU, Manager Materials library), Mengqi Jiang (XJTLU, PhD Industrial Design)

Sponsors

The ArcInTex International Network Meeting 2019 would not be possible without the support from our sponsors:

  • XJTLU Department of Industrial Design
  • NSFC
  • Glen Raven Asia
  • Santoni Shanghai

Accommodation

Meghna

Suzhou Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool International Conference Centre

This hotel is recommended as it is affordable and very close (10 minutes walk across campus) to the conference venue. Reservations can be made directly with the hotel. Price for a double room is RMB 409/night including two breakfasts, single room is RMB 378/night including one breakfast.

Address: No. 99 Ren'ai Road, Industrial Park District, Suzhou 215123, China
Chinese Address: 西交利物浦国际会议中心, 215123工业园区仁爱路99号
Meghna

Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool Scholars’ Suite (Recommended for Chinese Participants)

This hotel is located inside of XJTLU south campus and very close (5 minutes walk across campus) to the conference venue. Reservations can be made through contact to [email protected] (no prepayment needed). Price for a double room and single room is lower than XJTLU conference Hotel including one breakfast.

Address: Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, South Campus, Suzhou 215123, China
Chinese Address: 西交利物浦大学国际学术交流中心
Meghna

Jinjiang Inn Select– Suzhou industrial park dushu lake higher education area

Affordable hotel with basic amenities, clean and close to campus, about 15 minutes walk to the conference venue. Reservations can be made directly with the hotel. Price for a double room is approximately RMB 320/night.

Address: No.8 Xuetang Street, Wu Zhong District, 215000 Suzhou, China
Chinese Address: 锦江之星品尚苏州园区独墅湖高教区酒店, 苏州 吴中区 独墅湖高教区雪堂街8号
Meghna

Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou

Comfortable hotel with good breakfast, near Dushu Lake with lake view. Approximately 10 minutes by taxi, public bus or metro to campus. Price for a double room is RMB 760/night.

Address: No.8 Moon Bay Road, Suzhou Industrial Park, Wu Zhong District, 215123 Suzhou, China
Chinese Address: 苏州福朋喜来登酒店, 苏州 吴中区 工业园区独墅湖月亮湾路8号

Contact

Contact Details

Don't hesitate to contact us regarding any questions through the following contact information, or use the contact form.

Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, Ren'ai Road 111, Suzhou, Jiangsu, P.R. China
Phone: +86 (0)512 8188 4738‬